Contacteer ons »

Boykot – Anderlecht

About This Project

 

This involves an industrial building that was most recently used as a plumbing company with an office function, workshops, warehouse and show-room.

The founder, vzw Tonuso, purchased the building in order to be able to provide shelter here for young people as part of a special youth care programme.

The building is part of a dense building block with a very mixed character, both in its form and function. Industry, trade and dwellings stand side by side and, thanks to the dense buildings in the inner areas, a confusing and dark whole with low-quality building design was created.

The state set itself the goal of leaving the inner areas as undeveloped as possible or to find what the correct position could be. Another reality is, of course, the built reality, every square metre of which is paid for.

Through the strategic demolition of particular building parts and partly replacing these with new ones, a framework was created, within which the idea of the inner area as a quiet space was unified with the requirement for surface area of the owner.

Delen:
Date

Contacteer ons »

Boykot – Anderlecht

About This Project

 

Il s’agit ici d’un bâtiment industriel occupé pour la dernière fois par une entreprise sanitaire avec une fonction administrative, des ateliers, des espaces de stockage et une salle d’exposition.

Le client, l’ASBL Tonuso, a acheté ce bâtiment afin de pouvoir y assurer un accueil pour les garçons, dans le cadre de l’aide spéciale à la jeunesse.

Le bâtiment fait partie d’un bloc de construction dense avec un caractère très varié, aussi bien du point de vue de la forme que du point de vue de la fonction. L’industrie, l’artisanat et le logement cohabitent et la construction rapprochée des espaces intérieurs crée un ensemble urbain obscur, sombre et de mauvaise qualité.

Le gouvernement s’est fixé comme objectif de laisser les espaces intérieurs vides au maximum, ce qui peut être une bonne idée. Une autre réalité est évidemment celle de la construction, dont chaque mètre carré se paye.

En démolissant certaines parties du bâtiment de manière stratégique et en les remplaçant partiellement par du neuf, nous avons créé un cadre dans lequel l’idée de cour intérieure a été liée à celle d’espace de repos avec le besoin de surface exprimé par le client.

Delen:
Date